Butter Ranch Chicken

Butter Ranch Chicken @glutenfreemakeover.com

 

The other day I took a look at my menu and decided nothing on there sounded good.
So, I veered off course.
This is actually a big deal for me because I typically only buy the ingredients for that week’s menu.
But, a quick look in the cabinets found an extra packet of dry ranch mix.
BINGO!
I can make something with a ranch seasoning and the hubby is sure to eat it. I mean, seriously. This man eats Ranch like it’s going out of style. I’m honestly surprised that he doesn’t douse his eggs in it. Thankfully he’s not that fanatic.

We have  roast recipe that includes the ranch mix, so I modified a bit. The result was Butter Ranch Chicken. Not too shabby.
Super easy and so moist!

See? Couldn’t be easier!

Butter Ranch Chicken
4 Chicken Breasts
1 pkg Hidden Valley ranch mix (I love that this is gluten-free!)
1/2 stick of butter

Place the chicken into the crockpot and sprinkle with the ranch mix. Cut butter into 8 pieces and place on top of the ranch mix. Cook on low for 4-6 hours.

11 thoughts on “Butter Ranch Chicken

    • If you are wanting to have it all packaged and ready to just throw in the crockpot, I bet you could just bag it all together…
      Put your chicken into a quart or gallon size bag. In a second gallon bag, have your butter portions and a package of ranch mix.
      Put the bagged chicken into the 2nd bag and throw in the freezer.
      You would have all the supplies readily on hand that way. :) (Butter freezes nicely.)
      Hope that helps.

  1. Pingback: 100+ Amazing Crock Pot Recipes - Just 2 Sisters

  2. Is it okay to spray the bottom of the crock pot so it doesn’t stick? (Like with Pam) Also, can you use margarine?

    • I’m sure it’s ok to spray the crock pot. I didn’t because of the stick of butter and the chicken. It makes enough juice in the crock pot that mine didn’t stick.
      I personally can’t stand margarine, but if that’s what you prefer, then go for it.
      But, seriously, butter is so good and much better for you in the long run. You should try it in the recipe sometime. ;)

  3. Pingback: EASY Back-to-School Meals for the Entire Family

Leave a Reply

