Mango Cilantro Fruit Salad

Mango-Cilantro Fruit Salad l Gluten Free with Southern Charm
I can’t remember where I first discovered this delicious fruit salad. All I know is that I try to make it every summer for my family, BBQs, and well, I really don’t need an excuse to make it. It’s that good! There is just something about the marriage of cilantro, chili powder, lime and mango that makes me crave a huge bowl! Even my husband loves it despite “the green stuff” in it.

Also, a huge money saving tip – look at the sale ads of the stores in your area. Mangoes are often on sale in the summer, and if you are like me and hate running from store to store just to find the best deal, you can price match at Wal-Mart. I got my 8 mangoes for $4 by pricematching!!! Not too shabby.

Mango Lime Fruit Salad

8 mangoes
2 limes, juiced (or about 4Tbsp of lime juice)
2-4Tbs chopped cilantro (we used roughly 4Tbsp since we love fresh cilantro)
1tsp chili powder (this had plenty heat for my family, but you can always add more or less to your taste and heat sensitivity)

1) Cube the mangoes and place into a large bowl. (If you have never cut a mango before, it’s really not that scary once you know what you are doing. Check out this video and become a pro. )
2) Combine mangoes, the juice of 2 limes, about 4Tbs freshly chopped cilantro, and 1Tbs chili powder.
3) Toss to combine.
4) Allow to chill for at least 30 minutes before serving.

If you are following the Trim Healthy Mama lifestyle, this would be an E side. Use in moderation, though, and definitely have some protein on the side.

Linking up at:
Time Warp Wife
Mandy’s Recipe Box

One thought on “Mango Cilantro Fruit Salad

  1. Pingback: Three Cheese Squash Casserole | Gluten Free with Southern Charm

Comments are closed.